top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Artist Statement Project 4



For this Webventure project, I wanted to go more towards a narrative adventure instead of just yes or no icons. I decided to parody two games that came to my mind first--> The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and Animal Crossing: New Horizons. Since we've all

At first, I wanted to continue the basic story line without spoiling too much of the game itself for those who haven't played through the game. So the conclusion I went for was just to do a parody without much context unless the hidden links were clicked (that lead you to a wiki of the game itself). I created Legend of Zeldo: Breath of Fresh Air and Capitalism Crossing: New Debt. I felt that these names were extremely appropriate for the current situation that we are all in right now, so I kept those

names in mind of the parodies.

Overall, I enjoyed this project a lot since it was able to get me to work more on content for this story. I had fun designing on Wix and as well still put my own twist on it without changing much of the template to make it any more complex than it already was. For those who haven't played my webventure yet, just click on the mouse icon on the header of this page to begin!

Thank you and I hope you enjoyed!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page