top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Remix: I & I

I met an interesting person. A person with the same name as mine, Nhi. She looks pretty familiar, yet I myself can't remember who she is and what significance she had to my life. Perhaps it's because she puts on a facade that makes her seem more unfamiliar. We both stare at each other, waiting to see who will say something first. If you think I'm going to initiate the conversation first, we are going to stand and stare at each other for a very long time. She finally says something, but everything sounds warped. Are we speaking the same language? Are you even looking at me? Who are you really? I ask these questions in my head, but it seems like you are asking me the same questions back aloud. Am I looking at you? Who am I?

I can't answer. I can't give you an answer. I don't have an answer...

I look familiar, yet you don't know what significance I have. Is it because you can't see the facade I put on? You can't recognize me? I stare at her and she stares back...

Who are you really?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page