top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

WIP Project 4

Updated: Dec 1, 2020

For this last project, I wanted to create either a VERY short animation like I had done in the last project or a comic. I am still in the works of debating between how I am still going about how I am going to express my piece, so I went on and started doing sketches of characters/settings to organize my ideas. In general, I wanted to create a short, simple story through either animation or just through a series of illustrations.

Since this is such an open project, there are many different ideas that I want to do. I am just going over old sketches that I've done to spark more inspiration and motivation to begin this project.



Update:

I ended up choosing to work on hand-drawn animation. In the end, I was much more inspired by having my own drawings come to life, so I sketched out the idea that I had for this small frame by frame animation.

Rather than doing a simple mouth moving and blinking, I decided to try a bigger experiment and change the whole look of my character through animation.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page