top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Digital Art 2-Project 1 Artist Statment: VDMX/MadMapper

Updated: Sep 22, 2020


Artist Statement:



For this project, I had many different themes and big ideas I had wanted to do for my performance. I narrowed it down to the topic of "growing up" and "maturing". Although that was what I had intended, I started to go towards the idea that although we are all getting older and maturing each day, in some ways or another, there is still that "child" in us that slows down that process of being an adult.

I wanted to show that theme through the clips that I used in my performance. As we're growing, we worry whether if what we are doing is going to be the right thing, but even if we are expected to mature to the true definition of "adult", we still do dumb things and act like children, whether if you are 18 years or 81 years.

This project as a whole was quite difficult to accomplish due to not being able to meet as a whole in person but in Zoom calls. Without a Mac, I didn't use VDMX as I had originally planned, I used MadMapper. Although Splashtop was something I could have used, my FPS constantly dropped and it was too hard to time anything to the song of my choice for the performance. I enjoyed setting up the key bindings and having them match to the beat when I press them. Overall, I am quite happy with how my performance turned out.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page