top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Project 2: Son of a Glitch

Updated: Oct 18, 2020





















































***Please lower volume before pressing play***

***Remember to lower the volume before pressing play!***



Artist Statement:

For this piece, I originally planned to follow my last theme in my first project (where there's still an inner child in the adult them). Although that was the plan I followed through the first few photos, I slowly went towards a more negative view of my theme where we are becoming less happy the older we get. Overall, I enjoyed using the glitch software to create these glitched images. Although there were many different attempts to get photos that looked decent, I liked how most of them had turned out with some edits on Photoshop. The videos were the most difficult to create for this project. The program itself was extremely tedious due to constant crashes and having to go back and forth with I and P frames, but I am glad that I got my point across in the videos. The gifs were very fun to make as well. I didn't want to over-do too much because I wanted to keep the "childhood" and "nostalgia" feel to the photos without having them lose its original meaning.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page