top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Project 2- Sound Project

Updated: Mar 2, 2020

Here is the link to my second project:



Artist Statement:

For this second project, I wanted to create a sound that tells a story. The goal was to hit the idea of "De ja vu" by using repetition with the sounds that were in our shared drive. I started the track with the listener going into a gas station to buy snacks. Throughout the piece, I also wanted to have the listener experience the sound of what it feels to be in a video game, which is where the Minecraft repetition came in with the keyboard typing. As the listener continues to go through the experience of being in the video-game-like environment, they slowly start to go deeper into weird sounds of baby noises and as well as other uncanny sounds that I mixed in the track as well. The listener comes back to reality by "re-entering" the gas station again to experience the similar sounds of baby noises and the jar lid dropping, but the dream doesn’t occur again.







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page