top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

Project 3: Daydream Video


Artist Statement:

In this video project, I took inspiration from the sound project I made previously. I wanted to create a scene where the protagonist comes home from a day of studying/working and wants to take a break for the night by playing video games. Attempting to open up a program, they awake in an animated dream/nightmare (and the rest of the video can explain the rest of the "plot"). In this project, I tried to learn to animate using the Animate program, but that didn't work out too well in the end once quarantine started to take place. Over the weeks, I went with the conclusion to animate as much as I could through Photoshop and clipping videos and sounds I had from GarageBand together using Premiere. With everything that has happened regarding to this pandemic, I started to feel like my life was slowly becoming a daydream as well since I am not able to socialize outside from just my computer, work from my computer, study from my computer, etc. This video project allowed me to translate how I was feeling from this pandemic to video format. Overall, I wish I was able to do much more on this project, but I am satisfied that I was at least able to get my ideas/intention across with the skills I had.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page