top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureN. To

WIP- Project 1



For this project, I had a hard time coming up with what kind of theme I want, especially when it comes to how I can express it through live performance on VDMX. After gathering more inspiration, I wanted to go towards the concept of "growth".

I've thought about different ways to show this concept, but it's difficult to do when I don't feel like I have a strong beginning of a performance to build on. After thinking about it more during the week, I came to the idea of creating a "teaser" or in this case a short trailer as a performance for the project. As of now, I've picked out a short track and cut up some parts to experiment with how it would look if I added any kinds of effects.

Afterward, I searched up some clips and videos that would circle around my concept. Since my concept was super broad, I made a list of smaller ideas that relate to "growth". Some of the things I've listed as examples were: "reach", "maturing", "height", "life", and more.



Although I have an idea of what I want to have done, the only concern that I am worried about is how I am going to perform with the program that we are using. SplashTop is very nice and accessible when it comes to trying to use the program as practice, but the performing aspect is going to be quite difficult when the FPS drops and it begins to lag.


A solution I have for that so far is to just screen record prior and show my recorded performance instead of live. Another strategy I want to start doing is to write down notes and keys of what I want to press at a certain time instead of memorizing it since the lag can throw my timing off quite a bit if I were to do this live as well.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exercise in Style:

Fated: Another normal day, another trip on the S platform. As the line draws closer to the entrance, I took a look at my watch to make sure I wasn't a second behind schedule. I didn't have plans or an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page